Elvis Live At Del Webb´s CD - Elvis new DVD and CDs Elvis Presley FTD Bootleg Import Live Concert CD and DVD - Elvis Presley Rare DVD and CDs Elvis Live Concert On Tour DVD Outtakes

Go to content

Main menu:

Elvis Live At Del Webb´s CD

Published by Elvis CD Collectors Gold in CD · 25/5/2016 12:16:00
Tags: ElvisLiveAtDelWebb´sCD
Elvis Live At Del Webb´s CD

The new Touchdown release will be a good sounding audience recording from the midnight show on May 25, 1974 in Lake Tahoe. Also the recording isn’t fully complete, we thought as it is such a fine concert that it deserves a release. For your information we like to add, that the introductions of the musicians, the singers and the orchestra are missing. Also omitted from the recording is “Funny How Time Slips Away”. A different source includes the song, but the soundquality was really bad. So for a better listening experience we decided to not include it. “Big Boss Man” and “Can’t Help Falling In Love” are from the same source as the main part of the show, but both are probably from a lower-generation tape. They were first used for the old bootleg "Big Boss Man In Lake Tahoe" to complete the recording of the Dinner Show on May 24, 1974. Nonetheless the soundquality is nearly the same. Added to the midnight show from May 25, 1974 are three bonus songs from the dinner show on May 24, 1974: “Help Me”, “An American Trilogy” and “I’ll Remember You” (first released on the CD “Big Boss Man At Lake Tahoe”).

01. See See Rider (2:53)
02. I Got A Woman/Amen (5:36)
03. Elvis Welcomes The Audience (0:32)
04. Love Me (1:33)
05. Trying To Get To You (2:34)
06. All Shook Up (1:07)
07. Love Me Tender (1:47)
08. Havin‘ Fun On Stage (0:29)
09. Surrender (one line) / You Don’t Have To Say You Love Me (2:02)
10. Johnny B Goode (1:53)
11. Hound Dog (1:22)
12. Fever (3:12)
13. Polk Salad Annie (4:04)
14. Why Me Lord (2:53)
15. You Gave Me A Mountain (3:25)
16. Suspicious Minds (3:43)
17. I Can’t Stop Loving You (2:21)
18. I’m Leavin’ (3:31)
19. Bridge Over Troubled Water (4:30)
20. Let Me Be There (2:52)
21. The Wonder Of You (2:04)
22. Big Boss Man (2:33)
23. Can’t Help Falling In Love (2:06)
24. Help Me (2:39)
25. An American Trilogy (3:54)
26. I’ll Remember You (2:25)

01-23 recorded May 25, 1974 Midnight Show
24-26 recorded May 24, 1974 Midnight Show

No comments

Back to content | Back to main menu