A Vegas Treat CD - Elvis new DVD and CDs Elvis Presley FTD Bootleg Import Live Concert CD and DVD - Elvis Presley Rare DVD and CDs Elvis Live Concert On Tour DVD Outtakes

Go to content

Main menu:

A Vegas Treat CD

Published by Elvis CD Collectors Gold in CD · 25/9/2020 11:55:00
Tags: ElvisAVegasTreatCDLiveCDElvisLiveCD
A Vegas Treat
The Elvis Concert Fan label presents 'A Vegas Treat'. On this album you’ll find many tracks recorded live in Las Vegas from 1970 to 1975, including rare soundboard recordings and a stage rehearsal... An alternate February 1972 live version from 'Never Been To Spain' not used by RCA, 4 alternate live versions from February 1970 also not used by RCA, 6 live versions from March 19, 1975, a stage rehearsal from 1972, and a part of the February 10, 1973 dinner show... As a special bonus two authentic radio spots from 1969 and 1971 are included + 2 rare backstage recordings. A total of 31 great tracks! This album is truly A VEGAS TREAT. Enjoy!
Only a part of the February 10, 1973 dinner show was recorded, using a bass-heavy mix, possibly as a guide for future Fender bass players if Jerry Scheff left the Elvis Presley show. He did exactly that two weeks later. These recordings were first released on “Aloha Jerry” and “Echoes Of Aloha” from Audionics but now presented for the first time in the right order.

1 Never Been To Spain 2/17/72, dinner show
2 Don’t Cry Daddy 2/19/70, dinner show
3 Let It Be Me 2/19/70, dinner show
4 I Can’t Stop Loving You 2/19/70, dinner show
5 Walk A Mile In My Shoes 2/19/70, dinner show
6 Big Boss Man 3/19/75, midnight show
7 I’ll Remember You 3/19/75, midnight show
8 Hound Dog 3/19/75, midnight show
9 My Boy 3/19/75, midnight show
10 An American Trilogy 3/19/75, midnight show
11 If You Love Me (Let Me Know) 3/19/75, midnight show
12 You Don’t Have To Say You Love Me 8/2/72, stage rehearsal

13 You Gave Me A Mountain*
14 Fever
15 Love Me
16 Blue Suede Shoes
17 Heartbreak Hotel
18 Johnny B. Goode
19 Hound Dog
20 What Now My Love
21 Suspicious Minds
22 Band introductions / introduction of Jack Lord
23 I’ll Remember You
24 I Can’t Stop Loving You
25 An American Trilogy*
26 Can’t Help Falling In Love
27 Closing Vamp

28 Radio spot 1969
29 Radio spot Summer Festival 1971

30 Meeting Japanese fans 8/73 (exact date unknown)
31 Meeting fans 1/30/74
*not complete

No comments

Back to content | Back to main menu