Gate - Elvis new DVD and CDs Elvis Presley FTD Bootleg Import Live Concert CD and DVD - Elvis Presley Rare DVD and CDs Elvis Live Concert On Tour DVD Outtakes

Go to content

Main menu:

Elvis: Double Date At The Gate: 40th Anniversary Edition 2 CD Set

Published by Elvis CD Collectors Gold in CD · 19/12/2016 08:16:00
Tags: ElvisDoubleDateAtTheGate40thAnniversaryEdition2CDSet
On November 28 & 29, 1976 Elvis performed two shows at the Cow Palace in the flower-city San Francisco. These shows have been regarded as some of Elvis' finest performances during this busy bicentennial year for The King. Gathered here in a beautiful 2-disc digipack, Elvis : Double Date At The Gate, is both shows in excellent quality. Unfortunately, the sound engineer was not able to capture the whole shows while recording, but on this release, you will find every second that was captured. The sound on both shows has been remastered by professionals and has never sounded better. Period.

CD1 November 28, 1976 - Cow Palace, San Francisco:

01. Also Sprach Zarathustra
02. C. C. Rider
03. I Got A Woman / Amen
04. Love Me
05. If You Love Me (Let Me Know)
06. You Gave Me A Mountain
07. Jailhouse Rock
08. It's Now Or Never
09. All Shook Up
10. Teddy Bear / Don't Be Cruel
11. And I Love You So
12. Fever
13. America The Beautiful
14. Polk Salad Annie
15. Band Introductions
16. Early Morning Rain
17. What I'd Say
18. Johnny B. Goode
19. Drum solo (Ronnie Tutt)
20. Bass solo (Blues, Jerry Scheff)
21. Piano solo (Tony Brown)
22. Electric piano solo (David Briggs)
23. Love Letters
24. School Day
25. Hurt
26. Hound Dog (incomplete)

Bonus (binaural):

27. America The Beautiful
28. Polk Salad Annie
29. Early Morning Rain
30. Hurt

CD2 - November 29, 1976 - Cow Palace, San Francisco:

01. C. C. Rider
02. I Got A Woman / Amen
03. Love Me
04. If You Love Me (Let Me Know)
05. You Gave Me A Mountain
06. Blue Suede Shoes
07. It's Now Or Never
08. All Shook Up
09. Teddy Bear / Don't Be Cruel
10. And I Love You So
11. Fever
12. Bridge Over Troubled Water
13. Band Introductions
14. Early Morning Rain
15. What I'd Say
16. Johnny B. Goode
17. Drum solo (Ronnie Tutt)
18. Bass solo 1 (Blues, Jerry Scheff)
19. Bass solo 2 (Battle Of New Orleans, Jerry Scheff)
20. Piano solo (Tony Brown)
21. Electric piano solo (David Briggs)
22. Love Letters
23. School Day
24. Hurt
25. Hound Dog
26. Funny How Time Slips Away

Back to content | Back to main menu