'Summer - Elvis new DVD and CDs Elvis Presley FTD Bootleg Import Live Concert CD and DVD - Elvis Presley Rare DVD and CDs Elvis Live Concert On Tour DVD Outtakes

Go to content

Main menu:

Elvis: 'Summer Festival 1970 The Rehearsals' 3CD Deluxe set from MRS

Published by Elvis CD Collectors Gold in CD · 25/2/2021 18:56:00
Tags: Elvis:'SummerFestival1970|TheRehearsals'3CDDeluxesetfromMRS
Elvis: 'Summer Festival 1970 The Rehearsals' 3CD Deluxe set from MRS
The CD's contain rehearsal highlights from one of the most memorable periods in Elvis' career - his captivating performances at The International Hotel Las Vegas in the summer of 1970. These truly historical recordings remastered and restored capture the raw and early development of songs that were performed weeks later in Las Vegas. The accompanying 40-page booklet includes rare photographs taken at some of these rehearsal sessions.

As usual MRS has spared no expense in our remastering techniques. For the first time ever all, the tracks listed have had repairs and restorations having now the same mastering techniques, used on such recent MRS releases such as 'Made in Germany' and 'Such a Night in Pearl Harbor'. A sample sound of this will be available soon.

Please note: This is a prequel to a series of releases coming out this year from MRS. In that series will be a totally new and unreleased soundboard from the Summer Festival in 1970. A recording never heard before, stay tuned.

CD 1

MGM Sound Stage 1, Culver City, Los Angeles, California

14 July 1970

01. Words
02. Bridge Over Troubled Water

15 July 1970

03. Stagger Lee
04. Got My Mojo Working
05. I've Lost You
06. Stranger in the Crowd (Rehearsal 1)
07. The Next Step is Love
08. You Don't Have to Say You Love Me
09. Sweet Caroline
10. Yesterday
11. Ghost Riders in the Sky
12. Runaway
13. Peter Gunn Theme
14. One Night
15. Alla En El Rancho Grande
16. That's All Right 03:09 Arthur Crudup
17. Twenty Days & Twenty Nights (Rehearsal 1)
18. Twenty Days & Twenty Nights (Rehearsal 2)
19. Patch It Up
20. Cotton Fields
21. Sylvia
22. Stranger in the Crowd (Rehearsal 2)

CD 2

RCA Studios, Hollywood, California

24 July 1970

01. That's All Right
02. I Got a Woman
03. The Wonder of You
04. I've Lost You
05. The Next Step Is Love
06. Stranger in The Crowd
07. You've Lost That Lovin' Feelin' (Rehearsal 1)
08. Something
09. Don't Cry Daddy/Don't Cry Daddy (faster version)
10. You Don't Have to Say You Love Me
11. Polk Salad Annie
12. Bridge Over Troubled Water
13. I Can't Stop Loving You
14. Just Pretend
15. Sweet Caroline
16. Words
17. Suspicious Minds

Bonus Stereo Mix Tracks

18. You've Lost That Lovin' Feelin' (Rehearsal 1)
19. Sweet Caroline

CD 3

RCA Studios, Hollywood, CA

24 July 1970 (continued)

01. I Just Can't Help Believin' (1)
02. Tomorrow Never Comes
03. Mary in the Morning
04. Twenty Days & Twenty Nights
05. You've Lost That Lovin' Feelin' (Rehearsal 2)
06. I Just Can't Help Believin' (2)
07. Heart of Rome
08. Memories
09. Johnny B. Goode
10. Make the World Go Away
11. Stranger in My Own Hometown
12. I Washed My Hands in Muddy Water

MGM Sound Stage 1, Culver City, CA

July 29, 1970

13. Elvis Talking
14. Something
15. (Now and Then There's) A Fool Such as I
16. Froggy Went A-Courtin'
17. Such A Night
18. It's Now or Never
19. Hava Nagila

Back to content | Back to main menu