Elvis Sings Don't Cry Daddy And Other Great Songs CD - Elvis new DVD and CDs Elvis Presley FTD Bootleg Import Live Concert CD and DVD - Elvis Presley Rare DVD and CDs Elvis Live Concert On Tour DVD Outtakes

Go to content

Main menu:

Elvis Sings Don't Cry Daddy And Other Great Songs CD

Published by Elvis CD Collectors Gold in CD · 11/3/2021 18:52:00
Tags: ElvisCD
Elvis Sings Don't Cry Daddy And Other Great Songs - Elvis live at the International Hotel in Las Vegas, Nevada. This cd contains 29 tracks - great audience recordings from February 1970, including the February 21, midnight show. Other recordings are 'See See Rider' from the February 5, dinner show, 'Suspicious Minds' with reprise from the February 20, midnight show, the one-liner 'When The Swallows Come Back To Capistrano' from the February 21, dinner show, + more great recordings!
The February 21, midnight show was first released on the album 'Let It Be Me' released in 2006, but now you can hear this show in a better sound. The show is really good with a very good setlist with a dynamic version of 'Long Tall Sally' and great renditions of 'Don't Cry Daddy', 'Walk A Mile In My Shoes' and other songs. Feel like you were in the audience to see the greatest singer of all time... Elvis on stage during his early Las Vegas shows was full of energy and at his best vocally and physically. As Robert Hilburn noted in his LA Times review of Presley's 1970 winter season in Las Vegas, 'Elvis … has done what once seemed impossible. He has become king on his own terms.'

1. Opening Vamp
2. All Shook Up
3. I Got A Woman
4. Long Tall Sally
5. Monologue
6. Don't Cry Daddy
7. Monologue
8. Hound Dog
9. Love Me Tender
10. Kentucky Rain (Incomplete)
11. Let It Be Me (Incomplete)
12. I Can't Stop Loving You
13. Walk A Mile In My Shoes
14. In The Ghetto
15. Sweet Caroline
16. Polk Salad Annie
17. Celebrity Introductions
18. Suspicious Minds
19. Can't Help Falling In Love
20. See See Rider
21. Kentucky Rain
22. Don't Cry Daddy
23. Let It Be Me
24. In The Ghetto
25. Teddy Bear / Don't Be Cruel
26. Don't Cry Daddy
27. Introduction Of Roy Orbison
28. When The Swallows Come Back To Capistrano (One Line)
29. Suspicious Minds (With Reprise)

All tracks recorded live at the International Hotel in Las Vegas, 1970.
Tracks 1-19: February 21, midnight show.
Tracks 21-23: February 3, dinner show.
Tracks 20, 24-26: February 5, dinner show.
Track 27: February 22, midnight show.
Track 28: February 21, dinner show.
Track 29: February 20, midnight show.

No comments

Back to content | Back to main menu