22 - Elvis new DVD and CDs Elvis Presley FTD Bootleg Import Live Concert CD and DVD - Elvis Presley Rare DVD and CDs Elvis Live Concert On Tour DVD Outtakes

Go to content

Main menu:

ELVIS 22 - Essential Fifties Splices Vol. 1 CD

Published by Elvis CD Collectors Gold in CD · 1/1/2023 19:16:00
Tags: ElvisCDElvis22new2023EssentialFiftiesSplices
ELVIS 22 - Essential Fifties Splices volume one .
The series continues in the fifties and focusses on 1957.
Elvis recorded lots of different songs in very different styles
This release really shows how Elvis worked and was involved in the producing side of the tracks.
Amazing new splices are created for your listening pleasure

Highlights include a totaly NEW version of "Baby I Don't Care" which has an unreleased instrumental track mixed with alternate takes of the song, the result is STUNNING!
Also on this release are some clevery made splices of different versions of songs. "Treat Me Nice" combines the first and second movie version along with portions of the master.

"Young and Beautiful" gets the same treatment and it is very cool to hear Elvis start of solo and later the band joins in.

"One Night" combines the "sin" version with the master and even "Teddy Bear" and "All Shook Up" are mixed in a way as if they are alternate takes.
We could go on, but best thing to do is judge for yourself!

1. Jailhouse Rock - spliced take 3,4,4,7,5
2. Treat Me Nice - combined new master
3. Teddy Bear - alternate master
4. Loving You - combined new master
5. All Shook Up - alternate master
6. That’s When Your Heartaches Begin - spliced take 9,11,13,6
7. Don’t - alternate master
8. I Beg of You - spliced take 8 (Jan), 34 (Feb)
9. One Night of Sin With You
10. My Wish Came True - alternate master
11. Mean Woman Blues - alternate master
12. Lonesome Cowboy - alternate master
13. Party - combined new master
14. Hot Dog - alternate master
15. Got A Lot O’ Livin’ To Do - combined new master
16. Have I Told You Lately - spliced take 3,6,7
17. I Need You So - extended master
18. Is It So Strange - spliced take 7,8,9
19. Blueberry Hil - spliced take 4,7,2
20. True Love - alternate master
21. Baby, I Don’t Care - newly created version
22. I Want To Be Free - spliced take
23. Don’t Leave Me Now - spliced take 2,6,10,19,10
24. Young and Beautiful - combined new master
25. It Is No Secret - spliced take 2,4,2,12
26. Peace in the Valley - spliced take 2,3,8,7,1


Published by Elvis CD Collectors Gold in CD · 18/6/2017 10:22:00
Back to content | Back to main menu