Quartet - Elvis new DVD and CDs Elvis Presley FTD Bootleg Import Live Concert CD and DVD - Elvis Presley Rare DVD and CDs Elvis Live Concert On Tour DVD Outtakes

Go to content

Main menu:

Million Dollar Quartet CD

Published by Elvis CD Collectors Gold in CD · 12/7/2022 08:55:00
Tags: MillionDollarQuartetCD
Million Dollar Quartet
Label: Shake It Up Records

This remastered collector’s edition presents that legendary event in its entirety, while maintaining the original recording sequence. Rock & roll was born of gospel, country, doo-wop, blues, pop, and cowboy songs, all of which can be heard here.

Included on this release are several popular numbers from that period, such as “Rip It Up,” “Don’t Forbid Me" and "Out of Sight, Out of Mind", plus some of Elvis' own songs (“Don’t Be Cruel,” “Love Me Tender,” and “Paralyzed”), covers of Chuck Berry’s “Brown-Eyed Handsome Man” and “Too Much Monkey Business,” as well as traditional tunes, and some classic country and bluegrass songs penned by Hank Snow, Faron Young, Gene Autry and Bill Monroe. The joyoud spontaneity and the fly-on-the-wall feel of the occasion make for fascinating listening. This set represents a memorable slice of American culture and allows listeners to experience a historic moment of the original rock & roll era.

01 Untitled Instrumental
02 Love Me Tender – instrumental
03 Jingle Bells – instrumental
04 White Christmas – instrumental
05 Reconsider Baby
06 Don’t Be Cruel
07 Don’t Be Cruel – take 2
08 Paralyzed
09 Don’t Be Cruel – take 3
10 There’s No Place Like Home
11 When the Saints Go Marchin’ In
12 Softly and Tenderly
13 When God Dips His Love in My Heart
14 Just a Little Talk with Jesus
15 Jesus Walked that Lonesome Valley
16 I Shall Not Be Moved
17 Peace in the Valley
18 Down by the Riverside
19 I’m with a Crowd But So Alone
20 Farther Along
21 Blessed Jesus (Hold My Hand)
22 (As We Travel Along) On the Jericho Road
23 I Just Can’t Make It By Myself
24 Little Cabin Home on the Hill
25 Summertime Is Past and Gone
26 I Hear a Sweet Voice Calling
27 Sweetheart You Done Me Wrong
28 Keeper of the Key (Carl Perkins feature)
29 Crazy Arms
30 Don’t Forbid Me
31 Too Much Monkey Business
32 Brown Eyed Handsome Man
33 Out of Sight, Out of Mind
34 Brown Eyed Handsome Man – take 2
35 Don’t Forbid Me – take 2
36 You Belong to My Heart
37 Is It So Strange
38 That’s When Your Heartaches Begin
39 Brown Eyed Handsome Man – take 3
40 Rip It Up
41 I’m Gonna Bid My Blues Goodbye
42 Crazy Arms
43 That’s My Desire
44 End of the Road
45 Black Bottom Stomp
46 You’re the Only Star in My Blue Heaven
47 Elvis says farewell

Back to content | Back to main menu